College Football Playoff

Eli Kayser, Writer

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

The Playoff teams have been announced. Alabama, Clemson, Notre Dame, and Oklahoma are the 4 teams. Oklahoma edged out Ohio St for the final spot. Every team but Notre Dame was in the Playoff last year. Bowl games will begin on December 14th and go through the new year. Here is the complete bowl schedule

The finalists for the Heisman Trophy this year are Tua Tagovailoa, Kyler Murray, and Dwayne Haskins. They are quarterbacks for Alabama, Oklahoma, and Ohio St. Oklahoma is looking for their second straight Heisman winner after Baker Mayfield won the award last season.

Ohio State’s coach Urban Meyer has officially announced his retirement. He has coached Utah, Florida, and Ohio State. Meyer won 2 BCS National Championships with Florida, and the 2014 National Championship with Ohio State. Meyer has been struggling with a brain cyst that has been causing him pain for some time now. He has had surgery to ease the pain, but has decided to step down from his position.  

Print Friendly, PDF & Email